Pays d'Evian vallée d'Abondance____Discover the Heritage____The Chablais, Haute-Savoie’s Natural Jewel

The Chablais, Haute-Savoie’s Natural Jewel

    From Lake Geneva’s shores to the high mountain valleys, set off to discover Chablais’ beautiful natural spaces and sumptuous panoramas. Chablais’ real delight, the Pays d’Évian d’Abondance, is located in Haute-Savoie, from the borders of Switzerland to the Geneva Lake’s shores, up to the Abondance Valley and via the exceptional and little area, Gavot.

    The Chablais Massif, magical mountains

    From Lake Geneva’s south shores to the prealpine valleys, the Chablais Massif stretches from Haute-Savoie to Switzerland and offers a multitude of breathtaking panoramas!

    MOUNTAINS AND SUMMITS

    Head for the Chablais Massif’s spectacular summits! The Pays d’Évian Vallée d’Abondance has a rich inviting profile and is a perfect for hiking.

    Bernex paysage ete

    La Dent d’Oche

    Towering at an altitude of 2222 meters and majestically overlooking the village of Bernex, the Dent d’Oche offers at its summit an incredible panorama of the highest peaks of the French and Swiss Alps as well as the Jura and of course Lake Geneva.

    More information about La Dent d’Oche

    Mont de Grange summit

    Culminating at 2432 m altitude, the Mont de Grange dominates the Abondance valley. The massif is part of the European network Natura 2000 (1,261 hectares) since 2003 and is a game reserve.

    More information about Mont de Grange summit

    THE MONTAGNE DES MÉMISES

    Like a balcony seat overlooking Lake Geneva, you can reach the Pic de Mémises in a matter of minutes thanks to the Mémises cable car. At the top, in winter as in summer, the ridge path lets you admire the most incredible view across the Swiss Alps, the Jura Massif and Lake Geneva.

    Cornettes de Bise summit

    Cornettes de Bise summit

    The Cornettes de Bise massif is located between the Abondance valley and the Tanay valley, in Switzerland. Located in the town of La Chapelle d’Abondance, it peaks at 2432 m above sea level and is part of the Natura 2000 network.

    More information about Cornettes de Bise summit
    Le Haut-Sex summit

    Le Haut-Sex summit

    A summit that does not look like much from below but offers a superb panorama of the summits of Chablais, the Vaud Alps, the Valais Alps and Mont Blanc.

    More information about Le Haut-Sex summit

    LAKES AND WATERWAYS

    Make the most of your adventures in the Abondance Valley mountains to enjoy the lakes and waterways. These vestiges from ancient glaciers flow with the mysteries of time and enhance the splendour of these already majestic landscapes.

    Lake Plagnes

    LAKE PLAGNES

    Situated in a green setting and accessible by car, the Lac des Plagnes is an essential geosite of the UNESCO Chablais World Geopark. It is a very popular place for hikers, fishermen or simply nature lovers.

    More information about Lake Plagnes
    dranse-abondance

    THE RIVER DRANSE IN ABONDANCE

    A little river whose source emerges a few kilometres from the village and flows into the Dranse at the entrance to the valley and then into Lake Geneva.

    Darbon Lake

    Darbon Lake

    The Darbon lake is a small mountain lake, with a surface area of two hectares, located at an altitude of 1,813 metres, to the south-east of the Dent d’Oche and Château d’Oche peaks. It is accessible on foot and is open to fishing.

    More information about Darbon Lake
    le lac d'arvouin

    LAKE ARVOUIN

    At the foot of the summit of Linleu, this charming little glacial lake at 1663 m, in alpine pastures is one of the most classic walks in the Abondance valley, accessible to all by a well-marked path. Walking around the lake, fishing allowed.

    More information about Arvouin’s lake
    marais-du-maravant

    THE MARAVANT WETLANDS

    The Maravant Wetlands derive from glacial origin on the Gavot Plateau. This protected nature reserve is one of the Chablais Geosites most important features.

    BIRD WATCHING

    DRANSE DELTA NATURE RESERVE

    The Dranse creates a special ecological dynamic characterised by the changing seasons.

    There is almost a third of the Haute-Savoyard flora on this little nature reserve alone, in other words around 800 plant species. The Dranse Delta Nature Reserve is on a migration path providing a gite stopover for many migrating birds: herons, birds of prey, little ringed plover, black-headed gull, and many more.

    Le Hucel Thollon-les-mémises Chablais

    LE HUCEL

    Le Hucel, a hamlet below Thollon-les-Mémises, has a beautiful panoramic view across Lake Geneva. It is a strategic point for the Spring migration of birds of prey and many others, Le Hucel is a perfect observation site for this migration activity. Migrating birds follow the Rhône Valley to reach their breeding sites, mainly located in Central and Eastern Europe.

    PARKS

    Near Lake Geneva and Publier, you can take a gentle and quiet stroll through luscious green family parks.

    publier parc des tilleuls

    Tilleuls Park

    Enjoy a peaceful park by the water and its magnificent view of Lake Geneva and the Swiss mountains.

    More information about Tilleuls Park
    parc maxima publier

    MAXIMA PARK

    Discover a charming and historical spot just outside of Amphion on the way to Évian. Have a picnic under a hundred-year-old tree and enjoy the Maxima spring. This water fountain provides sulphurous and alkaline water. It’s the perfect place to relax and enjoy good times with your friends or family.

    In 2003, this park was registered on the Rhône-Alpes region’s cultural heritage list.

    le chablais réserve naturelle delta des dranse

    DRANSE DELTA PARK

    A stone’s throw from the Dranse Nature Reserve is a diverse mosaic of environments: wetlands, prairies, pathways, and a viewing platform to discover these spaces, some of which replicate the Dranse Delta natural habitats.

    The park is maintained in a way that allows the natural recolonisation of the vegetation and wildlife.

    NATURAL SITES

    Here is the list of all the natural environments to visit in the Pays d’Évian Vallée d’Abondance region.

    Filters Hide the map
    77 Results
    Close
    filters
    77 Results
    reset filters

    City

    Opening date

    Environnement

    Langue

    ModePaiement

    Please wait...

Pays d'Evian vallée d'Abondance____Découverte du patrimoine____Le Chablais, la perle naturelle de la Haute-Savoie

Le Chablais, la perle naturelle de la Haute-Savoie

    Des abords du lac Léman aux vallées d’altitude, partez découvrir le Chablais, un espace naturel riche de panoramas somptueux. Véritable pépite du Chablais, le territoire du pays d’Evian vallée d’Abondance est situé en Haute-Savoie, aux abords de la Suisse et va des rives du lac Léman à la vallée d’Abondance en passant par l’exceptionnel mais méconnu pays de Gavot.

    Le massif du Chablais, une montagne féérique

    Des rives sud du Léman aux vallées préalpines, le Chablais s’étire de la Haute-Savoie à la Suisse et proposent de nombreux paysages époustouflants !

    MONTAGNES ET SOMMETS

    Partez à l’assaut des superbes massifs du Chablais et tentez de gravir leurs sommets ! Riche en relief, le pays d’Évian vallée d’Abondance est un espace idéal pour partir en randonnée.

    Bernex paysage ete

    La Dent d’Oche

    Perchée à 2222 mètres d’altitude et surplombant majestueusement le village de Bernex, la Dent d’Oche offre à son sommet un incroyable panorama sur les plus hauts sommets des alpes françaises et suisses ainsi que sur le jura et bien sûr le lac Léman.

    En savoir plus sur La Dent d’Oche

    Le Mont de Grange

    Culminant à 2432 m d’altitude, le Mont de Grange (Natura 2000) domine la vallée d’Abondance. Les randonneurs les plus discrets pourront observer chamois, marmottes, lagopèdes, renards… Ainsi que de nombreuses fleurs de montagne.

    En savoir plus sur Le Mont de Grange

    LA MONTAGNE DES MÉMISES

    Véritable balcon sur le lac léman, la montagne des Mémises est accessible en quelques minutes seulement grâce à la télécabine des mémises. En haut, le sentier des crêtes permet, en été comme en hiver, d’admirer une vue magnifique sur les Alpes Suisses, le Jura et le lac Léman.

    Les Cornettes de Bise

    Les Cornettes de Bise

    Le massif des Cornettes de Bise se trouve entre la vallée d’Abondance et le vallon de Tanay, en Suisse. Localisée sur la commune de La Chapelle d’Abondance, il culmine à 2432 m d’altitude et fait partie du réseau Natura 2000.

    En savoir plus sur Les Cornettes de Bise
    Le Haut-Sex

    Le Haut-Sex

    Montez au septième ciel et admirez un superbe panorama sur les sommets du Chablais, les Alpes Vaudoises, les Alpes Valaisannes et le Mont Blanc.

    En savoir plus sur Le Haut-Sex

    LACS ET COURS D'EAUX

    Profitez de vos explorations en montagne pour rejoindre les lacs et cours d’eaux de la Vallée d’Abondance. Ces vestiges des anciens glaciers ruissellent bien des mystères et amplifient la splendeur d’un paysage déjà merveilleux.

    Lac des Plagnes

    LE LAC DES PLAGNES

    Véritable écrin de verdure, le lac des Plagnes est un lieu très apprécié des randonneurs, des pêcheurs ou tout simplement des amoureux de la nature. D’origine glaciaire, il offre à voir des paysages qui se sont succédés depuis 20 000 ans.

    En savoir plus sur Lac des Plagnes
    dranse-abondance

    LA DRANSE D'ABONDANCE

    Petite rivière qui prend sa source à quelques kilomètres du village et se jette dans la Dranse à l’entrée de la vallée puis dans le Léman.

    Lac de Darbon

    Lac de Darbon

    Le lac de Darbon est un petit lac de montagne, d’une surface de deux hectares , situé à 1 813 mètres d’altitude, au sud-est des sommets de la Dent d’Oche et du Château d’Oche. Il est accessible à pied et est ouvert à la pêche.

    En savoir plus sur Lac de Darbon
    le lac d'arvouin

    LE LAC D'ARVOUIN

    Au pied du sommet du Linleu, ce charmant petit lac glaciaire à 1663 m, en alpage constitue l’une des balades les plus classiques de la vallée d’Abondance, accessible à tous par un chemin bien tracé. Promenade pédestre autour du lac, pêche autorisée.

    En savoir plus sur Lac d’Arvouin
    marais-du-maravant

    LES MARAIS DU MARAVANT

    Les marais du Maravant sont une zone humide d’origine glaciaire du plateau de Gavot. Cet environnement naturel protégé est une pièce maitresse des géosites du Chablais.

    OBSERVER LES OISEAUX

    Le Hucel Thollon-les-mémises Chablais

    LE HUCEL

    Le Hucel, hameau en contrebas de Thollon-les-mémises, offre aussi un joli panorama sur le lac Léman. Point stratégique de passage au printemps pour les rapaces et autres oiseaux migrateurs, le Hucel est un site privilégié pour l’observation de la migration active. Les oiseaux migrateurs remontent la vallée du Rhône pour rejoindre leurs sites de reproduction principalement localisé en Europe central et de l’est.

    LES PARCS

    Près du lac Léman et de la ville de Publier, vous pourrez vous promener au sein de parcs familiaux et verdoyants pour passer un agréable moment de détente.

    publier parc des tilleuls

    Le parc des Tilleuls

    Promenez-vous dans un charmant petit parc au bord de l’eau à l’ambiance paisible. Pendant votre marche, vous savourerez la vue magnifique sur le Léman et les montagnes suisses.

    En savoir plus sur Le parc des Tilleuls
    parc maxima publier

    PARC MAXIMA

    Situé à la sortie d’Amphion en direction d’Évian, vous découvrirez un espace plein de charme et d’histoire. Car tout en pique-niquant sous un arbre centenaire, vous pourrez profiter de la source Maxima. Cette buvette offre de l’eau sulfureuse et de l’eau alcaline. Il s’agit du lieu idéal pour la détente, et les bons moments en famille.

    À noter que le parc a été inscrit en 2003 à l’inventaire général du patrimoine culturel de la région Rhône-Alpes.

    le chablais réserve naturelle delta des dranse

    PARC DU DELTA DES DRANSE

    Situé à quelques pas de la Réserve Naturelle de la Dranse, il accueille une mosaïque de milieux : des secteurs humides, des espaces ouverts de prairie. Des cheminements et un belvédère permettent de découvrir ces espaces, dont certains font écho aux habitats naturels du Delta de la Dranse.

    Le parc est géré sur un mode doux et différencié qui laisse sa place à la recolonisation naturelle par la végétation et par la faune.

    LIEUX NATURELS

    Retrouvez ci-dessous la liste de l’ensemble des lieux naturels à visiter sur le territoire du pays d’Évian vallée d’Abondance.

    Filtres Cacher la carte
    91 Résultats
    Fermer
    filtres
    91 Résultats
    Réinitialiser les filtres

    Ville

    Date d'ouverture

    Animaux

    Environnement

    Equipements de loisirs

    Langue

    Mode de paiement

    Merci de patienter ...